New UPAA President Maronilla sworn in by UP President Pascual

Earlier, in the election of UPAA officers at the UPAA Board Room of Ang Bahay ng Alumni on July 3, 2015, the other officers elected to serve for the next 3 years until June 30, 2018, are Atty. Oscar P. Palabyab, 1st Vice President; Atty. Reynaldo C. Laserna, 2nd Vice President; Dr. Teodor J. Herbosa, 3rd Vice President; Dr. Pacita C. Gavino, Secretary; Dr. Remedios Lapidez-Fernandez, Asst. Secretary; Dir. Nazario S. Racoma, Treasurer; Dir. Ambroussi T. Rasul, Asst. Treasurer; Engr. Romeo D.C. Nones, Auditor; Dir. Neil Andrew N. Nocon, PRO; Atty. Bienvenido I. Somera, Jr., Legal Counsel.

Atty. Ramon M. Maronilla (at right in photo), newly elected president of the UP Alumni Association for 2015-2018 took his oath of office before U.P. President Alfredo E. Pascual on July 6, 2015, in the latter’s office at Quezon Hall, U.P. Diliman, Quezon City.

The other new members of the UPAA Board of Directors are: Dir. Louis C. Biraogo; Dr. Feliciano G. Calora, Jr.; Dir. Andrew Byron V. Co; Engr. Pedro L. Dela Cruz, Jr.; Atty. Hermenegildo C. Dumlao; Dir. Leticia De Ocampo-Elegado; Dir. Fernando B. Malveda; Dir. Emmanuel T. Mongosing; Dir. Yolanda Bello-Pajaro; Atty. Pastor Marcelo M. Reyes, Jr.; Dir. Ligaya Lualhati-Tankeh; and Dir. Victor B. Valdepeñas.