UPAAA Presents: Urban Planning & Spatial Analytics with Dr. AE Mallari

View Calendar

UPAAA Presents: Urban Planning & Spatial Analytics with Dr. AE Mallari image

In this virtual webinar, Dr. Mallari will present the basic understanding of spatial analytics and the use of GIS in urban planning. The applications of which include: Land Use Planning, Climate Change Vulnerability and Disaster Risk Assessment in Local Planning, Transportation Planning, and Land Use Change Models.

This event is free to all UP students and faculty. Students involved in urban planning, climate change, and environmental studies are especially invited to attend.

June 25, 10 AM Manila Time / June 24 10 PM Eastern Time, 7 PM Pacific Time.

Register here: https://bit.ly/UPAAAUrbanPlanningTalk