4 UP College of Mass Communication alumni receives 2022 Glory Awards

Four outstanding alumni of the University of the Philippines College of Mass Communication (UP CMC) received the 2022 Glory Awards during the UPCMCAA alumni homecoming at the University Hotel in Diliman, Quezon City last November 19.

According to their press pelease, the Glory Awards has been given annually since 2017 by the UPCMCAA to honor alumni whose work goes beyond “the usual” consistent track record of excellence.

For Broadcast and TV Arts:  Christian Broadcasting Network-Asia head for production and programming Katherine “Kata” Inocencio

For Film: Independent documentary filmmaker Jewel Maranan

For Allied Disciplines: Development communicator Marcia “Chuki” Feria-Miranda

For Journalism: Former ABS-CBN head of newsgathering and online operations Charie Villa

The panel of jurors this year was composed of former Glory awardees and respected practitioners including creative director Dolores Cheng, former press secretary Danilo Gozo, free press and journalists’ rights advocate Rowena Carranza-Paraan, TV entertainment executive Lilybeth Rasonable, film producers Linggit Tan and Ronald Arguelles, TV host and film critic Butch Francisco, filmmaker Jeffrey Jeturian, journalist and UPCMC journalism department chair Kara David, and The SUN-Hong Kong editor and migrant rights lawyer Daisy Mandap. Also included are two permanent jurors, UP CMC Dean and communication research professor Fernando dlC. Paragas and former ANC and CNN Philippines news director Jing Magsaysay, who represents the family of Dr. Feliciano.