DSCTA Chair is National Research Council of the Philippines (NRCP) 2021 Achievement Awardee for Humanities

The Department of Speech Communication and Theatre Arts is proud to announce that our chairperson, Dr. Sir Anril P. Tiatco, was chosen as one of the Achievement Awardees by the National Research Council of the Philippines (NRCP) for 2021.

The NRCP Achievement Award is given annually in recognition of the members’ outstanding contribution in the fields of natural sciences, health sciences, engineering, industry, social sciences, humanities or other human endeavors.

Dr. Tiatco along with the other recipients will be conferred and recognized at the NRCP virtual Annual Scientific Conference and 89th General Membership Assembly on March 15, 2022. The Conference with the theme “Digital Transformation in Research: Powers and Perils” will be held online.

In 2001, DSCTA’s Professor Emeritus Dr. Alejandro Casambre also received the same prestige. Other NRCP awardees from the CAL include National Artist Amelia Lapeña-Bonifacio (1994), Professor Emeritus Domingo Landicho (1997), Professor Emeritus Brenda V. Fajardo (1999), Professor Emeritus Alice Guillermo (2000), Former CAL Dean and Professor Emeritus Dr. Elena R. Mirano (2006), Professor Felipe De Leon Jr (2007), and UP Asst. Vice President for Public Affairs Dr. Jose Wendell P. Capili (2020).

Source: https://www.dscta.kal.upd.edu.ph/dscta-chair-nrcp-achievement-awardee-2021/