UP Mindanao faculty members researches selected for the 2022 Australian Award Philippines

UP Mindanao faculty members and their respective researches were among those selected for the 2022 Australian Award Philippines.

Glory Dee A. Romo and Jon Marx P. Sarmiento of the School of Management, Prof. Isidoro R. Malaque of the Dept. of Architecture, and Senior Lecturer Jayson Ibañez of the Dept. of Biological Science and Environmental Studies, and their respective research proposals, were selected for support under the 2022 Australia Alumni COVID-19 Response Grants Scheme.

Professors Romo and Sarmiento will study the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on the management of resources in a community in Maguindanao Province, Philippines. Architect Malaque, for his part, will use Placemaking to collaborate with communities for a more inclusive post-pandemic recovery. Lecturer and conservation biologist Ibañez will build an indigenous peoples coalition and stakeholder partnership for human and biodiversity wellbeing within the Mt. Apo and Pantaron key biodiversity areas.

Source: University of the Philippines Mindanao Facebook