UP Baguio and UPAA Baguio recognizes eight outstanding alumni

To see more photos, please visit the University of the Philippines Baguio Facebook

IN PHOTOS | The University of the Philippines – Baguio recognized the outstanding alumni for their exceptional accomplishments and achievements in various fields.

UP Baguio Chancellor Corazon Abansi and UP Alumni Association Baguio – Northern Luzon Chapter Baguio President Lilia Bautista awarded plaques to eight alumni during the UP Baguio Alumni Homecoming Gala Night over the weekend in Baguio City.

Awardees include Apayao Representative Eleanor Bulut-Begtang, Film and Television Director and Writer Zig Dulay, Nueva Vizcaya State University Professor Emerita Loreta Vivian Galima, Baguio City Health Office Medical Officer Dr. Donnabel Tubera-Panes, Film Television and Theatre Director and Writer Emmanuel Palo, BFAR – National Fisheries Research and Development Institute Scientist Mudjekeewis Santos, PNP Directorate for Personnel and Records Management PCol. Benjamin Sembrano, and President Ramon Magsaysay State University Professor Ferdinand Tamoria.

The awardees have demonstrated exceptional achievements in their chosen fields of endeavor and have given outstanding contributions that bring about significant benefits to the society and distinct honor to the University.

UP Baguio Chancellor Abansi also awarded citations to the outgoing officers of the UP Alumni Association – Northern Luzon Chapter Baguio while the incoming set of alumni officials were inducted into office.

Source: University of the Philippines Baguio Facebook